Menu

Caisse d’Epargne Lorraine Champagne-Ardenne

Caisse d’Epargne Lorraine Champagne-Ardenne Caisse d’Epargne Lorraine Champagne-Ardenne Caisse d’Epargne Lorraine Champagne-Ardenne

Project context

Caisse d’Epargne Lorraine Champagne-Ardenne wanted to design an amphitheatre in which to hold internal and external events. L’Amphi, the Caisse d’Epargne’s 8 450 sq. ft. amphitheatre, stands opposite the Metz train station, near Centre Pompidou and the future convention centre. It is divided into several spaces:

  • A 250-seat auditorium equipped with the latest audiovisual technology,
  • A reception area in which to host cocktail receptions and other events,
  • A multi-purpose meeting room accommodating nearly 50 people and reserved for internal use.

Korus' involvement

  • Design,
  • Creation.

Project challenges

Nine months of work were needed to complete this project. It involved a project team composed of a dozen Korus Nord Est employees plus 20 regional companies, for a total of approximately 150 people working on site.

The Architecture Concept agency assisted Korus during the feasibility phase of this project. This venue boasts special acoustic treatments that are characteristic of this type of building: sound propagation and absorption on the walls, but also reduction of noise at the source (sound traps, oversizing of ventilation ducts and motors to limit the air velocity to 1 m/s, which is the audible limit for humans).

A primary structure composed of 25 tonnes of steel to support the false roof* was mounted on the amphitheatre’s ceiling. In total, 17 km of electrical cable, 420 litres of paint and 4 air handling units (AHU) with a total maximum air flow rate of 34,000 m3/h were needed to complete this major project.

*the false roof is used to receive and channel leaks from the forecourt

 

2016
Creation of a 250-seat auditorium
Location: Metz, France
Surface area: 8 450 sq. ft.
Archi / Designer / Concept: Architecture Concept et Korus
2016

Menu

Caisse d’Epargne Lorraine Champagne-Ardenne

Caisse d’Epargne Lorraine Champagne-Ardenne Caisse d’Epargne Lorraine Champagne-Ardenne Caisse d’Epargne Lorraine Champagne-Ardenne

Contexte du projet

La Caisse d’Epargne Lorraine Champagne-Ardenne a souhaité concevoir un amphithéâtre afin de disposer d’un espace pour organiser des manifestations internes et externes. Installé face à la Gare de Metz, à proximité du Centre Pompidou et
du futur Palais des Congrès, l’Amphi Caisse d’Epargne de 785 m² est réparti en plusieurs espaces :

  • Un auditorium de 250 places, équipé des dernières technologies audiovisuelles,
  • Un espace de réception permettant d’accueillir de nombreux invités pour des cocktails ou des manifestations,
  • Une salle de réunion modulable, de près de 50 places, réservée à l’interne.

Intervention de Korus

  • Conception
  • Réalisation

Spécificités du projet

Neuf mois de travaux ont été nécessaires pour réaliser cet ouvrage. Il aura mobilisé une équipe projet d’une dizaine de collaborateurs au sein de Korus Nord Est et 20 entreprises régionales, soit environ 150 intervenants sur le chantier.

L’agence « Architecture Concept » a accompagné Korus en phase de faisabilité sur ce projet. Ce lieu bénéficie d’un traitement acoustique particulier propre à ce type d’ouvrage : propagation et absorption des sons sur les parois, mais aussi, réduction des bruits à leurs sources (pièges à sons, surdimensionnements de gaines et des moteurs pour limiter la vitesse de déplacement de l’air à 1m/s qui est la limite audible pour l’homme).

Une structure primaire composée de 25 tonnes d’acier et servant à supporter le Parapluie* a été déployée au plafond de la cellule. Au total, 17 km de câbles électriques, 420 litres de peintures et 4 centrales de traitements de l’air (CTA) d’un débit total maximum de 34 000 m3/h auront été nécessaires pour réaliser ce projet d’envergure.

*le parapluie est une sous-toiture destinée à recevoir et canaliser les fuites provenant du parvis.

2016
Réalisation d'un auditorium de 250 places
Lieu : Metz, France
Superficie : 785 m²
Archi / Designer / Concept : Architecture Concept et Korus
2016