Menu

Siemens

Siemens Siemens Siemens

Project context

The global group founded in Germany and leader in the high-technology sector owned an industrial wasteland that was once one of their production plants. The group hired Korus to rehabilitate this space and turn it into a staff canteen. Two important directives were given: the industrial look of the initial building had to be preserved, and the environmental impact of its operation had to be reduced in order to keep the company’s carbon footprint as low as possible.

Korus' involvement

  • Design
  • Creation
  • General contractor

Project challenges

  • Creation of a staff canteen on an industrial site.
  • Preservation of the site’s architectural identity with sawtooth roof, thermal and comfort adjustments, installation of high ventilation, set-up of suspended acoustic products, and PVC floor covering with traffic flow differentiation.
  • Traffic flows are differentiated to improve fluidity at meal times.
  • Adaptation to the site, demolition of existing flooring, creation of openings and of a technical mezzanine.
  • Analysis of existing elements in order to reuse them in the new fit-out.
  • Management of the presence of asbestos.
2015
Creation of a staff canteen
Location: Grenoble, France
Surface area: 8 611 sq. ft.
Archi / Designer / Concept: OMNIS (MOEC) and KORUS

Results achieved

Siemens press release :

“The new staff canteen is not a renovation of the canteen that existed until now; it is in fact a creation made possible by the rehabilitation of an industrial building. This project took five months of work and was completed according to schedule so that it could be ready for use by our employees before the end-of-year festive season. This new staff canteen is the result of renovating one of the oldest buildings on the site. It breaks with traditional standards by combining modernity and industrial design, with natural light coming in through the glass panels in the roof.”

2015

Menu

Siemens

Siemens Siemens Siemens

Contexte du projet

Le groupe international fondé en Allemagne et leader dans le secteur des hautes technologies disposait d’une friche industrielle qui était anciennement un de leurs bâtiments de production. Il a confié à Korus le projet de réhabilitation de cet espace en restaurant d’entreprise autour de deux axes importants : la sauvegarde de l’aspect industriel du lieu initial et la réduction de l’impact sur l’écologie lors de son fonctionnement avec une volonté de réduire au maximum l’empreinte carbone de l’entreprise.

Intervention de Korus

  • Conception
  • Réalisation
  • Contractant Général

Spécificités du projet

  • Création d’un restaurant d’entreprise dans un site industriel.
  • Conservation de l’identité architecturale du site avec des sheds, traitement thermique et de confort, pose de la ventilation haute, mise en place de produits acoustiques suspendus et traitement du sol en PVC avec différenciation des circulations.
  • Les flux seront différenciés afin d’apporter une plus grande fluidité des services.
  • Adaptation au site, démolition de dallage, création d’ouvertures et d’une mezzanine technique.
  • Analyse des éléments existants pour les réutiliser dans le nouvel aménagement.
  • Gestion en site amianté.
2015
Création d’un restaurant d’entreprise
Lieu : Grenoble, France
Superficie : 800
Archi / Designer / Concept : OMNIS (MOEC) et Korus

Résultats obtenus

Communiqué de Presse de Siemens :

« Le nouveau restaurant d’entreprise n’est pas une rénovation du restaurant existant jusqu’alors, mais bien une création rendue possible par la réhabilitation d’un bâtiment industriel. Ce chantier aura fait l’objet de cinq mois de travaux, terminés conformément au calendrier pour accueillir les collaborateurs avant les fêtes de fin d’année. Ce nouveau restaurant d’entreprise, issu de la rénovation d’un des bâtiments les plus anciens du site, sort des standards habituels, alliant modernité et design industriel avec un éclairage naturel par les verrières du toit. »

2015